Your Success is our Success

AIAM has been creating holistic healers and providing relief to our customers since 1994. We are a top competitor in the alternative medicine industry with a focus on integrative medicine.

Our Videos

Accreditations & Approvals

Meet our Co-founders

Diane Sater-Wee, BS LMT

Chief Executive Officer

Diane is responsible for AIAM's strategic direction and compliance with legal and accrediting standards. She has served on the National and State of Ohio Boards of the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA), the Executive Committee for the National Council of Colleges of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine, the founding board of the Ohio Council of Massage Therapy Schools, and on various committees for the State Medical Board of Ohio and the Asian Bodywork Therapy Association.

Previously she worked for five years as an IBM account representative and for five years as an IBM engineer. Diane received her undergraduate degree from The Ohio State University College of Engineering and her massage diploma from the Central Ohio School of Massage.

Helen Yee, B.A., LMT

Chief Executive Officer

Helen co-founded AIAM with Diane in 1990. She is responsible for setting the school’s administrative and financial objectives, policies and practices. She also directs the acquisition, development, implementation and operation support systems. In addition to her work at AIAM, Helen serves on the Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (ACAOM) site visit team for the evaluation of acupuncture schools across the country.

She currently serves on the board for Stonewall Board of Trustees and the State of the Arts Production. Helen previously served as president of the Pacific Association of Women Martial. Helen has successfully competed in national and international competitions throughout her martial arts career, and was an alternate in the 1988 Olympics. She competed on the U.S. Tae Kwon Do team in 1990, earning a silver medal in the World Cup in Madrid, Spain. Helen was recently inducted into the Bruce Lee Martial Arts Hall of Fame this year.